Latest News

Conference Photograph


The scientific sessions will start on Monday, 25th July and run through Friday, 29th (afternoon) July, 2011. They will contain review talks, contributed talks, posters, and panel discussions. See the Preliminary Scientific Program for details on topics and speakers.

The conference format will be divided up into six main topics.

Main Topics

Invited Speakers

M. Arnaboldi (ESO)                X.-W. Liu (China)

B. Balick (USA)                      V. Luridiana (Spain)

M. Barlow (UK)                      L. Magrini (Italy)

L. Bianchi (USA)                     P. Marigo (Italy)

Y.-H. Chu (USA)                    Q. Parker (Australia)

A. García-Hernandez (Spain)   W. Reid (Australia)

P. García-Lario (ESA)              M. Richer (Mexico)

M. Guerrero (Spain)                R. Shaw (USA)

R. Izzard (Germany)                W. Steffen (Mexico)

H. U. Kaufl (ESO)                   E. Villaver (Spain)

K. Kwitter (USA)                    K. Werner (Germany)

S. Kwok (China)                     L. A. Willson (USA)

Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)

Mike Barlow (UK), You- Hua Chu (USA), Romano L.M. Corradi (Spain), Shuji Deguchi (Japan), Adam Frank (USA), George Jacoby (USA), Sun Kwok (China), Alberto López (Mexico), Walter Maciel (Brazil), Arturo Manchado (Spain, co-Chair), Roberto Méndez (USA), Quentin Parker (Australia), Letizia Stanghellini (USA, co-Chair), Detlef Schönberner (Germany) and Albert Zijlstra (UK).

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Arturo Manchado (Chair), Judith Araoz, Eva Bejarano, Romano L.M. Corradi, Anibal García-Hernandez, Valentina Luridiana, Christophe Morisset and Eva Villaver.